90th Anniversary Gala: April 18

Season Announce header

Join us for our Gala!

Martha Graham Dance Company

90th Anniversary Gala

April 18, 2016, 7:00pm
New York City Center and The University Club of New York
black tie suggested

April 18 – Special 90th Anniversary Program

  • with Aurélie Dupont, Étoile and new Artistic Director of the Paris Opera Ballet
  • and the NY Premiere of Woodland by Pontus Lidberg
  • Graham Highlights include Tanagra, Heretic, Celebration,Lamentation, “Lament” from Acts of Light, the Appalachian Spring duet, and the 1936 Graham masterwork Chronicle.
  • Dinner and dancing follow at The University Club of New York

Gala Tickets

For performance tickets, click here.

For performance tickets only, visit our NYC Season Page

Join our mailing list to be the first to learn more about our upcoming season!


Amy and Philip Blumenthal
Audra D. Cohen and Eric Cohen
Richard Hayes and Peggy Lyman Hayes
Christine Jowers and Robert L. Friedman
Abby Meiselman and Kenneth Bloom
Jayne Millard
Judith and Herbert S. Schlosser
Inger K. Witter


Wallis Annenberg • Mikhail Baryshnikov • Patricia Birch
Carolina Performing Arts–University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
City of New York • Robert Cohan • Jean Erdman
Hon. Katherine B. Forrest • Linda Hodes • Stuart Hodes
Paul F. Kilmer and Holland & Knight • Howard Gilman Foundation
Joan K. Davidson and the Kaplan Foundation • Library of Congress
Office of the Manhattan Borough President • Helen McGehee
Donald McKayle • Barbara Morgan and family • The New School
The Noguchi Museum • Judith and Herbert S. Schlosser • Paul Taylor Lee L. Traub
University Musical Society of the University of Michigan
Inger K. Witter • Yuriko


Irene Lewisohn and Alice Lewisohn Crowley
Francis S. Mason, Jr.
Evelyn Sharp
Paul Szilard


LaRue Allen, Executive Director* and Archibald Allen
Jody and John Arnhold
Amy* and Philip Blumenthal
Audra D. Cohen* and Eric Cohen
Sylvana Eder and www.nlp.nyc
Janet Eilber, Artistic Director* and John Warren
Neila Fortino
Beau Gage*
Antoinette C. Gelmont
Inga M.* and Frank Golay
Laura and Jonathan* Gralnick
Christopher Herrmann and Joseph Lorino
John Hotta*
Machiko Kashiwagi and Thomas Bingham
Jean-Paul Lafaye*
Brenda Levin
Meghan Hewit McCormick
Abby Meiselman and Kenneth Bloom, Chairman*
Jayne Millard*
Lorraine* and John Oler
Eng Kian Ooi and Marius Meland
Samina Rind
Donald J. Rose, M.D. and Victoria Lasdon Rose
Judith G. Schlosser, Chairman Emerita* and Herbert S. Schlosser
Lee L. Traub, Chairman Emerita
Inger K. Witter, President*
Marnie Thomas Wood

* Member, Board of Trustees